On Saturday the 17th of October Tuks Football held an awards ceremony to honour some of the outstanding young footballers that are within the system. 

It has been a fruitful year for the junior programme and the main highlights were the under 19 team who qualified for the quarter finals in the prestigious Bayhill Tournament, the under 17 team who finished 9th in the Future Champs tournament including a victory against ADO Den Haag FC from the Netherlands.

The under 15 team were crowned champions of the Willie Smith tournament whilst the under 11s were runners up, the under 17s and 11s were also cup finalists. The senior teams also had a splendid season to remember, the University Of Pretoria FC made the premier league final and the under 19 team won the FAP Super league and fell short of promotion to the SAB regional league.

Spartak FC won the Tshwane SAB Regional League but fell short on promotion to the ABC Motsepe League. The biggest winners on the day were Miguel Furrel who was the player of the season for the senior teams and Boago Gaoraelwe for the junior teams. The overall team of the year were the under 11s who played great football and made a cup final and they are coached by David Matsimele who eventually won the coach of the season award.