Nedbank Cup Qualification

AmaTuks were pitted against Witbank Spurs in the qualification round for the Nedbank Cup 2017.

The draw was held at the offices of the Premier League on Monday 21 November 2016. AmaTuks will play at home against Witbank Spurs on Wednesday 07 December 2016.

The sixteen National First Division teams will play a knock out round and the eight winning teams will join the sixteen Premier League teams and eight other teams who qualified from the second and third divisions. 

AmaTuks have already hosted a league match against Witbank Spurs, a match which Spurs won 2-0. 

"Having played them (Witbank Spurs) already in the league it will be a great opportunity for us to rectify our mistakes from the first game. For me there is never a game about revenge; that's not football. It's about getting the best out of our team and to play to the best of our ability in order to advance to the round of 32." Said Coach Bartlett.

The draw went as follows:

Home   Away
Magesi FC vs  Jomo Cosmos
Cape Town All Stars vs Mthatha Bucks
Santos FC vs AmaZulu FC
Stellenbosch FC vs Thanda Royal Zulu
University of Pretoria vs Witbank Spurs
Mbombela United  vs Real Kings FC
Royal Eagles vs Milano United

In the 2015/2016 season AmaTuks beat Polokwane City Rovers 5-0 in the round of 32 and lost 4-3 on penalties to neighbours SuperSport United in the round of 16 after a 3-all draw in regulation time.

The kick off time will be confirmed closer to match day.

Supporters can follow the team on Twitter (@AmaTuks) for live match updates.

The journey continues #BackUP